Governance and Office Bearers

We are governed by an independent council comprising both representatives of our membership around South Africa and senior figures in business and civil society. We are registered as a not-for-profit organisation with the Department of Social Development, and with the South African Revenue Service as a public benefit organisation.

National Council

Chairman: Fred Phaswana
Deputy Chairperson: Moeletsi Mbeki
Honorary Treasurer: John Buchanan
Honorary Legal Adviser: Rob Legh
Chief Executive: Elizabeth Sidiropoulos (ex officio)

Members of National Council

Kuseni Dlamini
Serge Kabeya’mwana
Eltie Links
Sam Manamela
Isaac Nkama
John Penny
Michael Spicer
Richard Steyn
Sue Van der Merwe
Jerry Vilakazi

Branches (Chairpersons)

Western Cape: Sheila Camerer
East London: Jonathan Schewitz
Pietermaritzburg: Melanie Veness

Executive Committee

Moeletsi Mbeki (Chair)
John Buchanan (Honorary Treasurer)
Richard Steyn
Eltie Links
Elizabeth Sidiropoulos (ex officio)